A Special Layer of Hell

There probably is a special layer of hell where the sinner has to suffer all the aggravations, accidental and deliberate, of trying to update electronic equipment.  March 25th I started a rush set-up to replace my mother’s laptop with the bad power supply and on April 1st, my own arrived, with an outdated set of drivers for connecting to update the dreaded Win 8 and drivers.  Once both computers had been updated, core applications installed, and Easter passed, my tolerance for tech issues is at an all time low.

A game update let me vent aggravation for most of the last week.  So this week additional set up is  being reduced.  My muse is starting to get twitchy at only revision and non-writing tasks.

Leave a Reply

